About Us


The Byron Family Medical Centre is owned & operated by the London Health Sciences Centre, London, Ontario, Canada. 
Our partners include the Department of Family Medicine, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry, Western University
and the Thames Valley Family Health Team

Our Staff

There are four main teams at Byron Family Medical Centre as outlined below with additional staff and support.

Team A:Dr. Tania Rubaiyyat
Dr. Rita Gustainis
Dr. Simon BahruMs. Stephanie Coleman (Nurse)
Marion Dowden (Receptionist)

Team B:Dr. George Kim
Dr. Philippe Kramer
Dr. Madiha AkbarDr.  Caroline Poonai
Ms. Nancy Malek (Nurse)
Marion Dowden(Receptionist)

Additional Support for Teams A & B:
Dr. Scott McKay (Part-time Physician)
Dr. Hiba El-Fayoumi (Part-time Physician)Charlene Leslie (Administrative Assistant)

Team C:Dr. Andrew Hemphill
Dr. Anum Khalid
Dr. AJ MacDonaldMs. Kerri Delaurier(Nurse)
Ms. Holly Thomas-Zimmer (Receptionist)

Team D:Dr. Sonny CejicDr. Parastoo PournaghshbandDr. Michele D'AgnilloMs. Jillian Slawich (Nurse)Ms. Holly Thomas-Zimmer (Receptionist)
Additional Support for Teams C & D:Dr. Chelsea Botsford (Part-time Physician)Dr. Kevin Pottie (Part-time Physician)Dr. Hiba El-Fayoumi
Charlene Leslie (Administrative Assistant) 

Additional Health Care Providers:
Ms. Layal Alaeddine  (Nurse Practitioner)
Ms. Leslie Russell (Nurse Practitioner)
Ms. Andrea Allen (Social Worker)
Ms. Kim Crowder (Registered Dietitian)
Ms. Crystal Chan (Occupational Therapist)
Ms. Payal Patel (Pharmacist)

Dawn Leslie(TVFHT Team Assistant)
Dr. S. Ojha (Part-time Psychiatrist)